top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebloodlust & fairy dust

The Gilded Stone: Dark Tides Book 5 by Candace Osmond - Book Tour & Giveaway!


The Gilded Stone

Dark Tides Book 5

by Candace Osmond

Genre: Time Travel Fantasy Romance

Publisher: Guardian Publishing

Publication Date: April 30, 2020

Make a choice. Go back in time. Save them from the devil…

What good is a happily ever after if it’s all ripped away by the hands of a devilish siren?

When Dianna’s children go missing, she and Henry are left with no choice but to do something they swore they’d never do again…travel back to the 1700s. But with their children’s lives in the hands of an unpredictable siren, they must make a hasty decision; trust that the sea creature will return their kids…or find a way to go back in time and risk never coming home again.

They soon realize they’ll have to travel further than they’ve ever gone; beyond our world to the mythical realm of Faerie to save their children. A task easier said than done. The rumored entrance lays across the ocean. They needed a ship. And a crew…

In hopes of saving the family they started in the future, Dianna and Henry must search for the family they left behind in the past and travel across the sea to an unknown world. But four years is a long time and things aren’t quite as they left them.

Can they sail across the sea and uncover the entrance to Faerie before it’s too late? Or will they find themselves broken hearted and lost in time with nowhere to go?

Fans of OUTLANDER and PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN are obsessed with Dark Tides! One-click The Gilded Stone, book five in the #1 International Bestselling Series today!

**Only .99 cents!! **


“What are you thinking about?” Henry asked quietly against my ear, sending a shiver down my spine.

His fingers trailed up my back and gripped my ponytail, tugging ever so gently, but enough to tip my head back. His warm mouth touched the crook of my neck and I smiled.

“Just wondering if it’s too cold to take the kids down to the beach,” I replied and let myself melt into his embrace as he held me from behind.

The blonde scruff on his face tickled my skin as he continued to leave tiny kisses along the side of my throat. “They’ll be fine,” he assured me and then let out a single, raspy chuckle. “They’re the offspring of two ruthless pirates.”

I set the blanket and basket of food down on the table and spun around in his arms. “Only one of us was ever a ruthless pirate.”

Henry arched an eyebrow as he fought off a grin, and those dark eyes glistened in the sunlight that poured in through the window. Like embers in a dead fire.

“You’re right. I was a simple man, swayed by your merciless ways and harlot looks. The ruthless pirate queen.”

The Devil's Heart

Dark Tides Book 1

The Pirate Queen

Dark Tides Book 2

The Blackened Soul

Dark Tides Book 3

The Siren's Call

Dark Tides Book 4

Bestselling Author and freelance writer/editor, Candace Osmond was born in North York, ON.

She published her first book by the age of 25, the first installment in a Paranormal Romance trilogy to which two others were published with it; The Iron World Series.

Candace is also one of the creative and AVN Award nominated writers for www.sssh.com, an acclaimed Erotic Romance website for women which has been featured on NBC Nightline and a number of other large platforms.

Aside from fiction, Candace is also an award winning Interior Designer and writer for Adorable Home Magazine.

Now residing in a small town in Newfoundland with her husband and two kids, Candace writes full time developing articles for just about every niche, more novels, and a hoard of short stories.

Can you, for those who don't know you already, tell something about yourself and how you became an author?

Sure! I love a good origin story LOL I’ve been a “writer” my whole life, even before I really knew it. After high school, I applied to several schools for Creative Writing and was accepted to three. But that was before the rise of Indie Publishing or freelance platforms and I feared I would waste time learning a skill I’d never be able to support myself with. So, I studied Interior Design instead. Fast forward ten years, I dabbled in writing as a hobby until it became an obsession and demanded its rightful place in my life. It didn’t take long for me to find a way to make it my full-time career. I may have taken the long way, but I’m glad I finally took the leap.


What is something unique/quirky about you?

I used to be a cake decorator. LOL yeah, like the cool themed cakes and special occasion ones. It was such a fun job. Also, I put peanut butter on everything. I mean EVERYTHING. Apples, eggs, toast, cheese, burgers, chips, etc.


If you knew you'd die tomorrow, how would you spend your last day?

Snuggling my two babies and smothering them in kisses.


What kind of world ruler would you be?

A horrible one LOL I hate conflict and avoid it at all possible costs. I’m a killer organizer, though. So, I might be better suited as the second in command.


How to find time to write as a parent?

It was hard at first, when they were little and still at home. But my husband is also a writer and Graphic Designer, so we both work form home. We would take shifts haha I got Monday, Wednesday, Fridays. He got Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays. Now that they’re both older and in school, hubby and I can live like normal people and write during the day, Monday to Friday.


Describe yourself in 5 words or less!

Curly haired, kind, workaholic, passionate


Do you have a favorite movie?

The Princess Bride is in my Top 5.


Which of your novels can you imagine made into a movie?

Oh, the Dark Tides series. Hands down. Time travelling pirates and epic romance? What else do you need in a great movie? Haha


As a writer, what would you choose as your mascot/avatar/spirit animal?

A penguin or a bat.

$10 Amazon gift card

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!


12 views0 comments
bottom of page